LegalTech NY – Web2.0 morning session

Posted on February 3, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I’m at LegalTech NY, attending my first seminar.

This seminar seems to be more enterprise oriented than I’d expected, although I’m not sure why I’m surprised since the title of it is “Five Things Every Practice Should Know About Web 2.0 Technology.”   The title implies that 1) it’s aimed at law practices unfamiliar with Web 2.0 technologies and 2) is aimed at firms, not solos.

Clearly, I’m not the target audience.  The presentation covers the basics of Web 2.0 technologies, most of which I’m quite familiar with. It’s also far more risk management oriented and “lawyerly” than I’m used to when discussing Web 2.0  technologies. Web 2.0 is cutting edge and risk management issues seem almost counter intuitive.

That being said-given the target audience, it’s a great seminar-very well presented and put together.

Best lesson-Web 2.0 technologies can be far more cost effective than traditional methods.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

