Come Learn With Me at Solo Practice University

Posted on January 16, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

spu-faculty-125x125I’m thrilled to announce that I’ve joined the faculty at Solo Practice University™, a web-based educational community that will help you learn about the one thing that most law schools fail to teach: the “practice of law.”

At Solo Practice University™ I’ll be teaching a course about web productivity and organization for lawyers.

The marriage of law and technology is a passion of mine and I’ve been fascinated by technology and computers for as long as I can remember.

My love affair with computers began in the early 1980s with the TRS-80. I learned how to use the BASIC programming language and from that point on I was hooked.

My freshman year in college, I took a computer programming class and for my final project created the game “Mastermind” using the Pascal programming language.I was really proud of that project.

In 1995, the fabulous World Wide Web was revealed to me. Things have never been the same since.

I began blogging in 2005 and currently publish 4 blogs.  I am a social media enthusiast and am addicted to discovering and exploring the latest Web 2.0 web applications.

I find the intersection of law and technology to be particularly fascinating and am doing all that
I can to facilitate the fusion of these two seemingly reluctant soul mates.

Therefore, I look forward to teaching my fellow legal professionals about Web 2.0 technologies and how emerging technologies can simplify the practice of law.

Another reason I’m so excited about my faculty position at Solo Practice University™ is that it perfectly complements a new business venture I’m in the process of launching–lawtechTalk.  lawtechTalk will consist of webinars about the use of emerging Web 2.0 applications in your law practice.

The practice of law and technology are both fascinating fields. I look forward to exploring them with you!

-Nicole Black

3 Responses to “Come Learn With Me at Solo Practice University”

RSS Feed for Practicing Law in the 21st Century-A Law & Technology Blog Comments RSS Feed

[…] is an avid blogger. She began blogging in November of 2005 and currently publishes 4 legal blogs: Practicing Law in the 21st Century , Legal Tweets, Sui Generis, a New York Law Blog and Legal […]

As a fellow Educator (trainer) in the legal community, might I beg that you please address document formatting? It seems to be the greatest failing with attorneys, and one topic I cannot raise any interest until after the catastrophic failure of a deadlined document.

Otherwise, great idea! I wish you massive success.

Excellent! Practice management and marketing is absurdly left out of law school. While ethics is a mainstay, ethics of advertising is rarely a focus. I’m looking forward to more lawyers taking a special interest in client development through personal branding, utilizing the latest “web 2.0” technologies.

~ Vikram Rajan
PracticeMarketingAdvisors.com


Comments are closed.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

